Special Guests

  • Fri May 26: Abacus: Small Enough to Jail Q&A with Vera Sung and Chanterelle Sung, moderated by Julie Goldman and Chris Clements of Motto Pictures at 7:30pm show!

    From acclaimed director Steve James (Hoop Dreams, The Interrupters, Life Itself), ABACUS: SMALL ENOU...Tickets and More Info

  • Sat May 27: Long Strange Trip Dir. Amir Bar-Lev in person for Q&A following 2:15 show!

    An epic look at The Grateful Dead, this documentary draws from an incredible trove of stills, film f...Tickets and More Info

  • Sat May 27: Abacus: Small Enough to Jail Q&A with Chanterelle Sung and Jill Sung at 7:30pm show, moderated by Judy Lei, Director Asian Cinevision Film Festival!

    From acclaimed director Steve James (Hoop Dreams, The Interrupters, Life Itself), ABACUS: SMALL ENOU...Tickets and More Info

  • Sun May 28: Long Strange Trip Dir. Amir Bar-Lev in person for Q&A following 2:15 show!

    An epic look at The Grateful Dead, this documentary draws from an incredible trove of stills, film f...Tickets and More Info

  • Mon May 29: Long Strange Trip Dir. Amir Bar-Lev in person for Q&A following 2:15 show!

    An epic look at The Grateful Dead, this documentary draws from an incredible trove of stills, film f...Tickets and More Info

  • Tue May 30: The Gleaners & I Q&A w/ Varda fan & filmmaker Kirsten Johnson

    35mm print! Agnès Varda, Grande Dame of the French New Wave, made 2000’s most acclaimed non-fi...Tickets and More Info

All Special Guests

Series & Events

Split Screens Festival

Fri Jun 2 

 - Thu Jun 8

Split Screens Festival

Split Screens is festival is a new, annual event celebrating the art…more

Queer/Art/Film: Summer of Resistance

Mon May 8 

 - Mon Jul 24

Queer/Art/Film: Summer of Resistance

Queer|Art|Film is excited to present a very special “Summer of Resistance,” in…more

Stranger Than Fiction Spring 2017

Tue Apr 18 

 - Tue Jun 6

Stranger Than Fiction Spring 2017

Stranger Than Fiction packs the spring season of its 13th year with…more

National Theatre Live

Sun Apr 16 

 - Sun Aug 13

National Theatre Live

We’re thrilled to announce that a selection of their most celebrated and…more

Late-Night Favorites

Fri Apr 14 

 - Sat Jul 1

Late-Night Favorites

A rotating selection of some of our most popular midnight movie offerings….more

Border Crossings

Fri Apr 14 

 - Sun Jul 2

Border Crossings

 “BORDER CROSSINGS,” a twelve-film look at cinema’s complicated relationship with America’s southern…more

Waverly Midnights: Road Rage

Fri Apr 7 

 - Sat Jun 24

Waverly Midnights: Road Rage

IFC Center announces its Spring 2017 lineup for “Waverly Midnights,” an ongoing…more