Special Guests

  • Fri Jul 21: Romeo is Bleeding Q&A with prod. Michael Klein at 8:20pm show!

    From Executive Producer Russell Simmons and Director Jason Zeldes, comes an award-winning documentar...Tickets and More Info

  • Mon Jul 24: Swim Team Q&A at 10:55am show with dir. Lara Stolman!

    Parents of a boy on the autism spectrum form a competitive swim team, recruiting other teens o...Tickets and More Info

  • Mon Jul 24: The Salt Mines & The Transformation Post-screening discussion with Bianey Garcia!

    These astonishing depictions of trans life on the margins in 1990s NYC follow three homeless Latinx ...Tickets and More Info

  • Wed Jul 26: Escapes Q&A with dir. Michael Almereyda and subject Hampton Fancher at 7:15pm show, moderated by Stephanie Zacharek!

    Directed by Michael Almereyda and executive produced by Wes Anderson, ESCAPES blazes a wild path thr...Tickets and More Info

  • Wed Jul 26: Women Who Kill Q&A with writer/director/star Ingrid Jungermann opening night!

    Commitment phobic Morgan and her ex-girlfriend Jean are locally famous true crime podcasters obsesse...Tickets and More Info

  • Fri Jul 28: Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk Q&A with dir. Corbett Redford, Kamala Parks, Larry Livermore, and Anthony Marchitiello, moderated by filmmaker Jon Yi!

    TURN IT AROUND: THE STORY OF EAST BAY PUNK spans over 30 years of the California Bay Area’s punk...Tickets and More Info

All Special Guests

Series & Events

Waverly Midnights: Staff Picks

Fri Jul 14 

 - Sat Sep 23

Waverly Midnights: Staff Picks

Favorites chosen by our ushers, projectionists, box office and concession staff! All…more

To Hell and Outback: Australian Horror

Fri Jun 30 

 - Sat Sep 30

To Hell and Outback: Australian Horror

13 Down Under Genre Classics and Recent Hits, Opening with Weeklong Revival…more

Weekend Classics: Staff Picks

Fri Jun 30 

 - Sun Oct 1

Weekend Classics: Staff Picks

Favorites chosen by our ushers, projectionists, box office and concession staff!

Waverly Midnights: Late-Night Faves

Fri Jun 30 

 - Sat Sep 30

Waverly Midnights: Late-Night Faves

A rotating selection of some of our most popular midnight movie offerings. All…more

Short Attention Span Cinema: Kogonada

Fri Jun 2 

 - Thu Aug 3

Short Attention Span Cinema: Kogonada

A nine-week series highlighting the video essayist and filmmaker’s work for Sight…more

Queer/Art/Film: Summer of Resistance

Mon May 8 

 - Mon Jul 24

Queer/Art/Film: Summer of Resistance

Queer|Art|Film is excited to present a very special “Summer of Resistance,” in…more

National Theatre Live

Sun Apr 16 

 - Sun Aug 13

National Theatre Live

We’re thrilled to announce that a selection of their most celebrated and…more