Waverly Midnights

Fatal Attractions: Erotic Thrillers of the ’80s & ’90s

Fatal Attractions: Erotic Thrillers of the ’80s & ’90s

Friday, February 14 - Saturday, May 3, 2014

Email   Bookmark and Share

A late-night survey of the genre that put a new, sexy spin on classic noir tropes, with some of the greatest, and most controversial, hits of the era’s hottest writers and directors, including Joe Eszterhas, Brian De Palma and Adrian Lyne.


Fatal Attraction

Fatal Attraction

Friday, February 14 - Sunday, February 16, 2014
DCP projection "A soap opera of exceptional power... Mr. Lyne's handiwork transforms [Michael Douglas and Glenn Close] into a convincingly passionate pair. The change in Miss Close... more...



Jade

Jade

Friday, February 21 - Saturday, February 22, 2014
35mm print "A good, solid thriller with some terrific touches by Friedkin and some truly bizarre ones by [screenwriter Joe] Eszterhas… David Caruso stars as David Corelli, a San Francisco... more...



Single White Female

Single White Female

Friday, February 28 - Saturday, March 1, 2014
35mm print "In SINGLE WHITE FEMALE, the psychological atmosphere that director Barbet Schroeder creates is so densely threatening that the air feels thick around you. Though Schroeder... more...



Sliver

Sliver

Friday, March 7 - Saturday, March 8, 2014
High-definition digital projection "A pricey and perverted thriller with sex, lies, videotape and murder. A souped-up, pornographic adaptation of Ira Levin's novel by Basic... more...



Dressed to Kill

Dressed to Kill

Friday, March 14 - Saturday, March 15, 2014
DCP projection "A witty, romantic, psychological horror film and it's almost as rewarding as a successful analysis. "DRESSED TO KILL is... about a split personality, a furious transvestite... more...



Black Widow

Black Widow

Friday, March 21 - Saturday, March 22, 2014
35mm print "Theresa Russell and Debra Winger costar as the wicked widow and the Justice Department drudge who picks up Russell's paper trail while researching a mafioso's murder. The... more...



Wild Things

Wild Things

Friday, March 28 - Saturday, March 29, 2014
35mm print "In WILD THINGS, a tricky-bordering-on-gimmicky film noir with a glaze of soft-core kink, Neve Campbell, who glided through The Craft and the Screams with... more...



Body Double

Body Double

Friday, April 4 - Saturday, April 5, 2014
DCP projection "BODY DOUBLE is an exhilarating exercise in pure filmmaking… The movie stars Craig Wasson, an open-faced actor with an engaging smile, as its hero, an unemployed actor... more...



Cat People

Cat People

Friday, April 11 - Saturday, April 12, 2014
35mm print "Overflowing with sexy commercial elements—and voluminous amounts of straight-up sex. Nastassja Kinski’s electric performance radiates dangerous sensuality from the first... more...



Body Heat

Body Heat

Friday, April 18 - Saturday, April 19, 2014
35mm print "Hot and sticky, though never less than sumptuously deodorised, this is a neon-shaded contemporary noir romance: all lust, greed, murder, duplicity and betrayal. As credulously... more...



Basic Instinct

Basic Instinct

Friday, April 25 - Saturday, April 26, 2014
35mm print "BASIC INSTINCT begins with two naked bodies, a mirrored ceiling and an ice pick, which will be wielded in the heat of passion by an unidentified blond woman as she makes... more...



Poison Ivy

Poison Ivy

Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3, 2014
35mm print "Although marketed as a 'home invasion' thriller in the Single White Female vein -- teenage nymphette Ivy (Drew Barrymore) wreaks havoc in the home of rich kid Cooper... more...





Advertisement
AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International

Copyright © 2014 IFC Center LLC. All rights reserved.