Waverly Midnights

Late-Night Favorites

Late-Night Favorites

Friday, July 3 - Saturday, September 26

Email   Bookmark and Share

A rotating selection of some of our most popular midnight movie offerings. All shows free for Auteur-level members!

All midnight screenings are on Friday & Saturday nights (if the movie begins after midnight, arrive on Friday or Saturday night by 11:55pm to get seats).


RoboCop

RoboCop

Friday, July 3 - Saturday, July 4
4k digital restoration -- DCP projection "In a futuristic Old Detroit, the crime rates are soaring. Thirty-one cops have been wasted since Omni-Consumer Products took over responsibility... more...



A Clockwork Orange

A Clockwork Orange

Friday, July 10 - Saturday, July 11
DCP projection A scathing satire on a society in the not-so-distant future, with an excellent Malcolm McDowell as a prime misfit fascinated by women, Beethoven and ultra-violence. more...



The Thing

The Thing

Friday, July 17 - Saturday, July 18
DCP projection "John Carpenter’s 1982 horror classic THE THING is, like Whiteout, a thriller set in a US base in Antarctica... some of... more...



Pee-wee’s Big Adventure

Pee-wee’s Big Adventure

Friday, July 24 - Saturday, July 25
35mm print "Fed by comic tributaries perhaps, but Pee-Wee Herman comes over as a delightful original. It's a balancing act, and he doesn't put a '50s preppy white buckskin wrong.... more...



El Topo

El Topo

Friday, July 31 - Saturday, August 1
DCP projection Jodorowsky's legendary, notorious cult hit essentially created the genre of the midnight movie -- a spectacle so stunning and bizarre that normal hours couldn't contain... more...





AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International

Copyright © 2015 IFC Center LLC. All rights reserved.