Weekend Classics

American Hustlers: Grifters, Swindlers, Scammers & Cheats

American Hustlers: Grifters, Swindlers, Scammers & Cheats

Friday, February 14 - Sunday, May 4, 2014

Email   Bookmark and Share

An eight-film tribute to the art of the con, following the recent success of David O. Russell’s multi-Oscar nominee American Hustle.


Double Indemnity

Double Indemnity

Friday, February 14 - Monday, February 17, 2014
35mm print "Six years before a Hollywood screenwriter’s corpse narrated Sunset Blvd., a dead-man-walking delivered the hard-boiled voiceover in another Billy Wilder inquiry... more...



The Sting

The Sting

Friday, February 21 - Sunday, February 23, 2014
DCP projection "THE STING is one of the most stylish movies of the year... The director is George Roy Hill, and the stars are those two good old buddies Paul Newman and Robert Redford.... more...



House of Games

House of Games

Friday, February 28 - Sunday, March 2, 2014
35mm print "In 1984, Joe Mantegna won a Tony for his portrayal of Ricky Roma in David Mamet's Glengarry Glen Ross. But when turning the play into a film, the studio wanted a bigger... more...



A Fish Called Wanda

A Fish Called Wanda

Friday, April 4 - Sunday, April 6, 2014
35mm print "A perfectly old-fashioned romantic comedy, big on caper, generous on Ealing, and heavy on the twisted stereotypes. John Cleese scripts and stars as London barrister Archie... more...



Tween Hobo with Paper Moon

Tween Hobo with Paper Moon

Monday, July 28, 2014
Author Alena Smith in person! DCP projection For the release of the new comic novel, "Tween Hobo: Off the Rails," author (and writer for The Newsroom) Alena Smith (@TweenHobo)... more...



Trouble in Paradise

Trouble in Paradise

Friday, April 18 - Sunday, April 20, 2014
Archival 35mm print "It's possible to prefer other Ernst Lubitsch films for their more serene stylings and more plangent emotions, but this 1932 production is probably the most perfectly... more...



The Lady Eve

The Lady Eve

Friday, April 25 - Sunday, April 27, 2014
DCP projection -- please note, we're unable to play a 35mm print as previously announced. We apologize for the inconvenience. "A beguilingly ribald sex comedy, spattered with characteristic... more...



The Grifters

The Grifters

Friday, May 2 - Sunday, May 4, 2014
High-definition digital projection "The title refers to con artists like Roy Dillon (John Cusack), who makes a living palming dollar bills in bars, or Myra (Annette Bening), the feisty... more...





Advertisement
AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International

Copyright © 2014 IFC Center LLC. All rights reserved.