020.tif

Monterey Pop

Opened Wednesday, June 14

Showtimes

  • Tue, Jun 27 at:

    •  10:40 AM
    •  12:20 PM
    •  5:05 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Wed, Jun 28 at:

    •  10:40 AM
    •  12:20 PM
    •  5:05 PM
    •  7:10 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu, Jun 29 at:

    •  12:20 PM
    •  5:05 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Fri, Jun 30 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sat, Jul 1 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Sun, Jul 2 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Mon, Jul 3 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Tue, Jul 4 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Wed, Jul 5 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets
  • Thu, Jul 6 at:

    •  10:30 AM
    •  3:35 PM
    •  5:00 PM
    Buy Tickets

At the height of the Summer of Love, the Monterey International Pop Festival featured Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Otis Redding, Simon & Garfunkel, The Mamas & the Papas, The Who, The Byrds and more. Filmed in documentary legend D.A. Pennebaker’s signature vérité style and newly restored for Monterey’s 50th anniversary, this definitive chronicle of a rock watershed looks and sounds better than ever.

  • Country USA
  • Year 1968
  • Running Time 78 minutes
  • Distributor Janus Films
  • Director D.A. Pennebaker