Weekend Classics

Docurama: 10th Anniversary Celebration

Docurama: 10th Anniversary Celebration

Friday, October 2 - Sunday, December 6, 2009

Email   Bookmark and Share

The first and only home entertainment distribution label dedicated exclusively to championing documentary filmmakers, Docurama Films has spent the past decade unearthing and releasing the great classic docs of the last fifty years while scouring film festivals for new filmmakers who are taking the form to new heights. After the release of more than 250 films, IFC Center is proud to commemorate Docurama’s ten years of bringing the world great docs.


Southern Comfort

Southern Comfort

Friday, October 2 - Sunday, October 4, 2009
In a unique love story more touching and fascinating than any found in fiction, wisecracking cowboy Robert Eads falls headlong into a passionate romance with the vivacious and magnetic Lola. Robert happened... more...



Lost Boys of Sudan

Lost Boys of Sudan

Friday, October 9 - Monday, October 12, 2009
Winner of an Independent Spirit Award, LOST BOYS OF SUDAN follows two extraordinary young men orphaned by the Sudanese civil war as they come to America, a place some Sudanese call "Heaven" because of... more...



Genghis Blues

Genghis Blues

Friday, October 23 - Sunday, October 25, 2009
A decade ago, the Oscar(R)-nominated GENGHIS BLUES introduced the world to the forgotten land of Tuva through the life-changing journey of blind blues musician Paul Pena to compete in their triennial throat... more...



Blue Vinyl

Blue Vinyl

Friday, October 30 - Sunday, November 1, 2009
A "green" cult classic way before these oh-so-green times, critics' darling BLUE VINYL begins in front of co-director Judith Helfand's parents' house as she earnestly pleas with her father not to replace... more...



The Atomic Café

The Atomic Café

Friday, November 6 - Sunday, November 8, 2009
Considered a "nuclear Reefer Madness," this pitch-black comedy and timeless classic took the nation by storm upon its release. Through an artfully presented collage of newsreel footage, government archives,... more...



Best Boy

Best Boy

Friday, November 13 - Sunday, November 15, 2009
The Academy Award(R)-winning BEST BOY is a triumphant tale of love, courage and dignity, following filmmaker Ira Wohl and his family as they embark on a mission to enable his developmentally disabled adult... more...



The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill

The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill

Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29, 2009
Audiences and critics alike always seem to swoon when they mention this heartwarming, wondrous film -- for good reason. Packed with romance and comedy, the film follows endearing aging bohemian Mark Bittner... more...



Bob Dylan: Dont Look Back

Bob Dylan: Dont Look Back

Friday, December 11 - Saturday, December 12, 2009
A landmark of the cinema verite movement, crafted by one of its pioneers. One of the best rock films ever made. A study of one of the greatest artists of the 20th century, and the electrifying time in... more...





Advertisement
AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International

Copyright © 2014 IFC Center LLC. All rights reserved.